Language Educators

Technology in the Classroom

• 1.  Technology in the Classroom

Posted 02-08-2018 21:50
    Hi everyone,

My name is Jake and I am currently a graduate student studying teaching .  I will be teaching Spanish once I graduate.

I'm wondering how often do you use technology in your classroom and how helpful has it been?  If you use it a lot, do you have any recommendations for any technology resources that have been helpful to you in your language classes?  It could be a website, an application, or even a video game, just any sort of technology that you have found useful in your teaching.  It's for a technology class I'm in #pacificutech but I'm sure it will be helpful in my future teaching career.  Thank you for your thoughts and help!

-Jake

------------------------------
    Jake Harder
    hard8160@pacificu.edu

• 2.  RE: Technology in the Classroom

Posted 02-09-2018 01:41
    I teach on-line so technology is an integral part of my day.  I incorporate YouTube videos, on-line articles, touring websites such as colleges, etc.  I have a list of 21st Century Resources ACTFL that I was given during my AP training.  I have shared with you via Google Drive to give you ideas on how to incorporate technology in to your classroom.

Tom Beeman
    High School Spanish Teacher
    California Virtual Academies

• 3.  RE: Technology in the Classroom

Posted 02-10-2018 08:47
    Hello Jake,

You may want to consider getting a graduate certificate in language teaching with technology!  I have learned so much with this program, and the transformations it has made in my teaching will really benefit my students.  Here is the information, in case you're interested:  https://www.colorado.edu/languagetechnologyprogram/  

Good luck,

Margot

• 4.  RE: Technology in the Classroom

Posted 02-10-2018 09:18